Savory Sourdough Pancakes and Spicy Spinach

 

Image

 

I tend to be skeptical about bread and gluten. But sourdough is super delicious and possibly removes a lot of the harmful side-effects of gluten. My current thoughts on the subject tend to be that I feel fine with it. For the gluten-tolerant, sourdough is a super easy and super cheap way to fuel oneself. 

I’ve had some ups and downs when it comes to making sourdough bread, I think my starter is not quite up to snuff yet. But pancakes seem to work really well even when your starter is not super great. For the recipe for the starter and pancakes I followed this one. To make it more of a meal I also cooked up some frozen spinach.

Easy Spicy Spinach

Ingredients

  • 1 box of frozen spinach
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 2 teaspoon hot sauce
  • 1.5 Tablespoons grass-fed butter
  • freshly ground pepper

Directions:

Defrost the spinach (or if you’re like me just put it directly in the pan and stir impatiently.) In a pan toss together spinach, butter and salt. Add in hot sauce, and ground pepper. Done!

Image

3 thoughts on “Savory Sourdough Pancakes and Spicy Spinach

Leave a Reply

